About Me

2009 Stanley Cup Finals

My name is Chris Zadorozny, and I’m 21 and a junior at the University of Michigan-Dearborn.  I am majoring in journalism and screen studies, but more specifically, journalism.  I love writing, blogging and letting people know what is going on in the community and world.  My favorite things to write about include Michigan Football, Metro Detroit Sports and the city of Detroit.

I write for my school’s newspaper, The Michigan Journal, blog for Inside Detroit, as well as the Huffington Post Detroit. I pretty much have a love affair with the city of Detroit.  I love the architecture, the history and the possibilities of what could be, especially in Downtown Midtown and Corktown.  The city has so much potential to become something great again, and I want to be a part of it.

Up in the Broderick Tower during renovation

I also love sports, especially hockey.  The Detroit Red Wings are my favorite team followed by the Detroit Tigers, and the Detroit Lions.  I’m not a huge fan of the Pistons but I still support them. If there is anything else you would like to know, feel free to comment or email me at: cmz1990@gmail.com

***This blog is meant to be a portfolio for me as I grow to become a better journalist.  The Low Down on D-Town series, Michigan Football, and any other sports stories you read are from the Michigan Journal.  The City on the Rise series is also from The Michigan Journal and Inside Detroit.  Finally, any other Detroit article is from the Huffington Post Detroit.  Each article will be credited to the publisher.***

Chris Zadorozny

Leave a Reply

